Home  >  Departments  >  Pharmacology  >  News: Pharmacology  >  

The Creighton University School of Medicine presented Frank Dowd, PhD, professor, Department of Pharmacology, with its Dedicated Teacher Award. The award was presented to Dowd by Rowen Zetterman, MD, Dean, School of Medicine and Archana Chatterjee, MD, Assistant Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs at the School of Medicine's Spring Faculty meeting on May 10, 2011.

The Dedicated Teacher Award is given to a faculty member who, by long and meritorious teaching of biomedical, behavioral or clinical sciences has left a mark of excellence and provided students with a critical understanding of the faculty member's discipline.