Home  >  Departments  >  Pharmacology  >  News: Pharmacology  >  

Creighton University School of Medicine hosted its annual Golden Apple Banquet and Awards Ceremony on Saturday, April 30, 2011 in the Grand Central Ballroom at the Hilton Omaha. Dr. Rowen Zetterman, Dean of the School of Medicine, gave an address, as did Dr. Michael Kavan, Associate Dean for Student Affairs in the School of Medicine.  The presentation of the Golden Apple Awards were made by each class president. Eric Nitz, president of the Class of 2013, presented the Golden Apple to Dr. Margaret Scofield, Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmacology.